top of page
  • Writer's pictureCJ Inventor

Mt. Benson & the Cliffs


I know it doesn't sound like much, but today I added a background of Mt. Benson and a set of cliffs behind the Chief's house. Of course the cliffs were not exactly the right size, and I had to resize them as I placed them. I also placed a few along the area where the action shots will be (I have to say they look wonderful), and I placed some more boulders around the area as well.


Action spot


Cliffs along the foothills


I love it that I can stand on the cliffs

I added more flora around the site. I bought some various trees, grasses, and other bushes, which I recoloured to get variety as I placed them.

The background had to be found (Creative Commons), and set into 512 x 512 pixel shots in a set of 8 pieces to fit across the background of my set. I made it 26% transparent so that the clouds showed through...I suppose I could get fancy in the future and make an alpha layer/ mask for it; not today though. I also bought some cliffs the other day, and I placed them along the mountain foot. This depiction is not exact, obviously, but I wanted to get the feel of the island and the loveliness of the terrain.

In order to get the 40m x 40m x 8 sheets of mountain pic above the already placed foothills, I had to create a large (haven't measured it yet) land shoulder for it to rest on, so that it generally blended into the background.

I wanted to keep my canoe trail around the build, so I had to fix the moat to stay wide enough after I built up the wall for the backdrop of the mountain. Doing all this doesn't sound like much, but it took me the better part of the day to create these parts.

I'm going to bed now. Good night all :D


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I'm back, the site is back!

Whew! It's been a whirlwind of life since I've last seen you. I apologize for the long stay-away. I've found a reprieve for a month, and shall endevour to continue after that :D Hehe I lost a few days

I'm Back!

Hello Peoples, Sorry I've been away for so long. I've had quite a few deaths in the family over the last year, a car accident, travel, and depression (I wonder why, lol) to get over and it's taken me

bottom of page